Just Music Cafe Vol.5 – Ambient Zone 2

“Ambient Zone 2 couldn’t have come along at a better time, its a new collection of down tempo, chilled ambience from some top producers …the perfect soundtrack to these long evenings and cold nights ” Clash Magazine

Everyone needs a little chill in their lives and in time to soundtrack a Balearic winter Ambient Zone 2, the fifth album in The Just Music Cafe Compilation series, will be released on November 20th  2015.

Following the success of 2013’s The Ambient Zone, (“an excellent compilation from the always interesting Just Music label” The Sunday Times) this is the Just Music’s second beautiful journey into the immersive world of ambient electronica. The atmosphere over the twelve tracks of ‘winter music’ perfectly encapsulates the approaching mood of quiet introspection, comfort in solitude and promise of the new, following the long dark silent nights.


Track listing:

  1. Digitonal – Sentinel
  2. Afterhere – On Wings
  3. Chris Coco – New Age Sunrise
  4. Jon Hopkins – Autumn Hill
  5. Sam Thomas – Seeing Or Agreeing
  6. Loner – My Kingdom, Your Sunset
  7. Echaskech – Caeleste
  8. Xspance – The Last Sunrise
  9. Opdot – Piano Monody
  10. Marconi Union – Transient
  11. Laki Mera – Talk To Me
  12. Dan Arborise – Paths

“Music without words means leaving behind the mind. And leaving behind the mind is meditation. Meditation returns you to the source. And the source of all is sound” Kabir

Previous compilations in the series:

  • Just Music Café Vol 4: The Ambient Zone
  • Just Music Café Vol 3: Poolside Beats
  • Just Music Café Vol 2: AM:PM
  • Just Music Café Vol 1: Acoustic & Beats

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s